Monday, 3 September 2018

Bali in the past - Reminiscent of changes and developments in Balinese history
Bali tempo Dulu

Bali- Bali is one of the provinces in the Republic of Indonesia with the other names being the Island of the Gods, Pulau Seribu Pura and Bali Dwipa. Bali has several small islands belonging to the province of Bali, including the island of Nusa Penida, the island of Nusa Lembongan, Ceningan Island, Serangan island, and Menjangan island.

Bali has 9 Regencies in the City including Denpasar City which is the Capital of Bali Province, Badung Regency, Gianyar Regency, Klungkung Regency, Bangli Regency, Karangasem Regency, Buleleng Regency, Tabanan Regency, and Jembrana Regency.

The history of the island of Bali is so much if told, from prehistoric times to historical times. Starting from a time when humans did not know the writing, entered the kingdom until the Dutch colonial era and Japan and the era of independence of the Republic of Indonesia where Bali consciously and voluntarily participated in recognizing Bali as part of the Unitary State of the Republic of Indonesia.

Remembering Bali in the past is a very pleasant fantasy, it's amazing that we can see the changes and developments of Bali from the past until now.

Below is a book that describes Bali in the past, can be downloaded or read directly.

Bali's development will continue, moving linearly with time. Nothing is permanent other than change. The period of changing times, tradition also continues to grow in line with the development of globalization, but it does not mean that Balinese culture will just fade away. Remembering history is the way we learn to continue how we bring Bali in the future.